Invited Speakers

Confirmed invited speakers as of December 2017.

Keynote speaker

Pura Muñoz-Cànoves, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Invited speakers

  • Rhonda Bassel-Duby, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, USA
  • David Beeson, University of Oxford, UK
  • Florian Bentzinger, University of Sherbrooke, Canada
  • Carmen Birchmeier, Max-Delbrück-Center for Molecular Medicine, Germany
  • Andrew Brack, Harvard Medical School, USA
  • Thomas Braun, Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research, Germany
  • Kevin Campbell, University of Iowa, USA
  • Jeffrey Chamberlain, University of Washington, USA
  • Rafael De Cabo, National Institute of Health, USA
  • Peter de Keiser, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
  • Luigi Ferrucci, National Institute of Aging, USA
  • Mara Fornaro, Novartis Institute for Biomedical Research, Switzerland
  • David Glass, Novartis Institute for Biomedical Research,USA
  • Denis Guttridge, Ohio State University Medical Center, USA
  • Michael Hall, Biozentrum, University of Basel, Switzerland
  • Matt Kaeberlein, UW Medicine Pathology, USA
  • James Kirkland, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, USA
  • Robert S. Krauss, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, USA
  • Nathan LeBrasseur, Mayo Clinic, USA
  • Lin Mei, Case Western Reserve University, USA
  • Michael Rudnicki, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Canada
  • Markus A. Rüegg, Biozentrum, University of Basel, Switzerland
  • Alessandra Sacco, Sanford Burnham Prebys, USA
  • Marco Sandri, University of Padova, Italy
  • Vittorio Sartorelli, National Institute of Health, USA
  • Tea Shavlakadze, The University of Western Australia, Australia
  • Charlotte Sumner, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, USA


List of invited speakers now available


Abstracts submission will open from mid January 2018 until mid June 2018.




For questions please contact Paolo Demaria